A Brief Bio

My name is Jeremy Fowler. I was born and raised in a rural community outside of Hampton, New Brunswick, Canada.  I lived with my family in a green house overlooking the Hammond River and there was a cow pasture beside us. Dad's parents lived across the road and Mum's were close by too. We had a cat and dog when I was younger who had both passed away by the time I was 9. When I was 11, I freaked out when I realized where 'meat' came from and haven't been able to eat it since (although I do eat dairy and eggs). My brother moved to Toronto when I was 12. I lived with my folks till I was 18 years old when I moved to Fredericton, NB where I attended St. Thomas University.

When I was 19 years old, I was diagnosed with Testicular Cancer. You can read about that on the "Survivor" page. http://www.jeremyfowler.ca/p/survivor.html

Over the first 22 years of my life, through all my education, after all my life experiences, I have developed a love for hockey and sport, spoken word and literature, adventure and the outdoors, film and theatre, and I like to paint. I cook, I clean, and someday I will do something great.

Why read this blog?

Cause I have been there. I have seen things. All I want to do is share my experience.
I know that as you read you'll see you are reading about yourself and maybe we'll start to learn that we're all in this together.

Cheers.

2 comments:

  1. I knew you were a vegetarian, but I didn't realize you had been since you were 11!

    I'm enjoying exploring your blog, Jeremy! Keep writing and good luck!

    ReplyDelete

  2. Hi, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, awesome blog! netflix login

    ReplyDelete